Events

Our Events


At the heart of ODA are our monthly events. These are forums for learning, dialogue, collaboration and networking in an informal and experiential setting, facilitated by guests or members. And as we all bring valuable experiences to contribute, our events provide a rich source of learning. Come along to connect, share and grow!

Our regular monthly events are held from 6:30 – 8:30pm at Graduate House, 220 Leicester Street, Carlton, Melbourne. We offer refreshments and a bite to eat from 6pm, so come early to catch up with like-minded colleagues. The events alternate between the last Tuesday and Wednesday of the month unless otherwise advised.

Our 2017 Calendar of Events

Join us in 2017 to explore the modern workplace and uncover insights from the many perspectives OD can bring. Add to the conversation and build your professional practice at the same time.


Dates for your diary Proposed Topics
Tuesday 28th February Leadership and mBraining – add to your toolbox

Wednesday 29th March Adventures of the Global Change Agent

Wednesday 26th April Putting the Heart Back in Business – more information here

Wednesday 31st May Finding the Courage to be Ethical – Panel Discussion

Tuesday 27th June Conversational Power – authentic conversations that create space for change

Wednesday 26th July OD Talks – An evening all about inspirational ideas

Tuesday 29th August Who’s Afraid of Performance Management – evening 1 of 2

Wednesday 27th September
(incl our AGM)
Who’s Afraid of Performance Management – evening 2 of 2

Tuesday 24th October Adding to Your OD Toolbox

Wednesday 29th November Review of 2017 and Beyond – what does OD hold for us in the future?

Ensure you sign up to our mailing list to get further details for each event closer to the date*.
*Topics may vary from those listed in 2017 calendar above if required.